Letters for Sam

A group of ladies recently asked me what I needed. I thought long and hard; I don’t need things, Sam does. What do I want for him? For him to know how much people care about him, how much they love him, admire him, for him to know how amazing and strong he is. Something to give him hope and encouragement. Something that I can keep for him to read one day.

So I’m asking for letters for Sam, letters I can read to him each day. Short letters, long letters, drawings, anything. I don’t want to publish my address on the web, but if you know me, I’m happy to send it to you, or you can send them directly to the NICU:

Samuel Stambaugh
Room 203 NICU
Inova Fairfax Hospital for Children
3300 Gallows Road
Falls Church, VA 22042

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Letters for Sam

  1. Susan Kambrick says:

    Good Morning Sandi and Scott,

    Just reading over the website and your posts on the babies. My heart breaks for Sam; however, I’m so in awe for of not only his strength, but of yours and Scott’s. You all are absolutely amazing! Not to sound overly religious–but it’s in times like these when prayer not only helps but saves. I pray God lays a healing hand on Sam and continues to give you all strength and courage through ordeal after ordeal.

  2. Mom says:

    Great idea. We will start sending cards and letters to Samuel. We will also send out pictures to him so when you read our cards and letters to him, he will see us.

Leave a Reply

