The hospital diet

Fingers crossed my GD test will come back fine…then I can eat whatever I want!

The menu here is a 5 page menu that I can order from between 7am and 7:30pm. We can also order from the cafeteria menu, but I haven’t seen that yet. Here’s a sampling of my options. It’s gonna get old fast.

I’ve always been curious exactly how I’m eating on any given day; if I order off the menu, I’ll know.

Today’s breakfast:

9 carbs, 978 calories, 31 g protein, 32 g fat

Today’s lunch:

8 carbs, 806 calories, 31g protein, 25g fat

Today’s dinner:

1.5 carbs, 450 calories, 19g protein, 30g fat

These totals don’t include the Dream bar from Potbellys, the bag of SunChips, the 5 or 6 Ozzie rolls from SweetWater I had leftover from yesterday, the large Frosty from Wendy’s, a few M&Ms. And that’s probably it….for now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

