Dr. De Lia

I got the chance to talk on the phone to Dr. De Lia. What a nice man!!! I have nothing but good things to say about him.

I sent him copies of all my reports so far. He immediately said I needed to be on bedrest and drinking 3-4 Ensure/Boost drinks a day. He also joked and said we’d have a basketball player and a soccer player!

He can’t really recommend anything else right now. I don’t have TTTS, so don’t qualify for laser surgery, and we just have to wait. I can’t help but think back to my original ob who said there wasn’t anything we could do, we’d just have to let it play out. In one regard she was right. But I’d rather be in the position we’re in, where we know what’s happening, we can prepare.

Leave a Reply

