The Research Begins

After the shock wore off, I was home at night going through all my pregnancy books reading everything I could about twins. I start to remember what the doctor said about the risks, the size difference, etc.

And that’s when I learn about twin-to-twin transfusion syndrome (TTTS). I don’t want to post all the research here, but a quick google search will provide plenty of information. My once happy self turned crying reading about the high risks of morbidity and death. This was probably the first time I realized how emotional pregnancy hormones could make me. I just had to stop reading, but went to bed crying.

The next day I call my doctor, and she tells me to not worry (little did I know), that I wouldn’t be able to do anything about it anyway, and that I needed to “just let it play out.”

My gut kept nagging me.

Leave a Reply

